Summer is my favorite time of the year! I get to reflect, learn, think & plan for the next school year! Plus, I’m not out the door before the sun rises & returning home after the sun sets.

I always love to start the school year with fun activities! Activities that let students explore and enjoy the library! I have a new activity that I will be introducing to the students this fall. It’s a scavenger hunt called “Welcome to the Library.” I love watching the students smile and laugh as they collaborate with friends and learn to use the library at the same time! Secretly, I love thrill and mystery of scavenger hunts! They provide fun and the opportunity to learn all at the same time!

The activity has 5 stations for students to explore. Different sections of the library, learning about my librarian, book check out, book care, library catalog and library citizenship are some of the stations the students will visit. The product also includes all the resources you will need for the stations. Bonus…many of the resources will also be great displays for your library!
Take a peek at this new resource on my TPT store! I know it will be a hit with your students!
Please email me  (lindarlibrarian@gmail.com)…I would love to send you FREE sneak peek of the new product!

Have a great summer!
Linda

“What we learn with joy we never forget!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *